Quick catch up!

Hi all!

So it’s been nearly 9 weeks since I finished my traineeship and it feels like a lot has happened since then!

I’m now at iSite TV as a Production Assistant (if the above photo didn’t give it away!)

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 21.11.32.png

iSite mainly produces commercial videos for some of the country’s biggest retailers and manufacturers, including Nikon, Currys PC World, Homebase, Playmobil and Panasonic. I would love to tell you about some of the cooler products I’ve worked with, however, I’ve signed a confidentiality clause, which basically means I won’t talk about my work on something like… lets say… a blog!

My main duties include scripting and working in the recording studio with an actress to record voice overs (I’m the guy on the autocue!). The office I work in is very cool and modern, and the team I work with are a lot of fun! AND I finally have multiple computer screens, which makes me feel very fancy!

screen-shot-2016-12-12-at-18-34-59

Whats next? The plan is to keep enjoying what I’m doing and to work hard! And if in the future I decide I want a career change, well, I know that there is always history that needs curating!

Good luck to the second cohort of Trainees and for the years to follow with The Training Museum. I will always feel privileged to be among the first wave!

So long, Scott

 

Leave a Reply

