Ipswich Museum – Open Mic Night 2016

Hello all,

I’d like to cordially invite you along to Ipswich Museum’s first ever Open Mic Night on Thursday 29 September. This is the first event that I have planned during my time with Colchester + Ipswich Museums, so to be honest, I’m a tad nervous. Just to give you all a bit of an idea of what to expect:

‘Calling all singers, bands, rappers and duos! Ipswich Museum is hosting an Open Mic Night in the surrounding of the Natural History Gallery and we are inviting you to come along and perform! Whatever your hidden talent, you’re welcome to showcase them at Ipswich Museums exciting event. Taking place on Thursday 29th September the event is designed to provide an experience for visitors unlike what they’re used to! Giving performers and audiences the chance to view the museum after dark in a friendly, relaxed environment. Like to be on the other side of the spotlight? Come along and simply join us for a glass of wine and a chance to relax with friends and great entertainment! This is a free event so no booking is required, however if you would like to purchase anything from our bar or shop we will only be accepting cash on the night. Doors are from 7-10pm’

The above text is from the press release I wrote for the event. I have been involved in all stages, from meetings with hosts to managing the social media content. It’s been an eye opening experience for me. I really hope that when it comes around, I can just enjoy myself.

ipswich-museumAnyone can perform on the night, just turn up and approach us and you’ll be added to the bill. So yes, if you want to join me and a host of others for a drink and a giggle/ sing-along, be there next Thursday evening! I look forward to seeing you.

Till next time Plums,

Joe.

 

Leave a Reply

